NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

Pharmaceutical Technician <u>IN TRAINING</u> (PTT) Application Non-Refundable \$50 fee

Rev (03/16/2023)

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. We must have an original signature and fee to process.

DO NOT COMPLETE THIS APPLICATION if you will be working as a "dispensing technician" at a dispensing practitioner's office. Complete the "Dispensing Technician Trainee" application found at www.bop.nv.gov.

Approval of this application is required to request for a Pharmaceutical in Training (PTT) registration. A PTT registration is a revocable privilege, and no holder of such a license acquires any vested right therein or thereunder.

Print and mail the completed application along with a **non-refundable fee of \$50.00** paid for by credit or debit card or a check, cashier's check, or money order made payable to the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. Credit and debit card payments are charged a 5% processing fee.

A PTT registration is required for a person to perform the duties of a pharmaceutical technician (PT), under the supervision of a pharmacist, in a Nevada licensed pharmacy, to acquire the necessary hours of training and experience performing the duties set forth in paragraph (c) of subsection 3 of NRS 639.1371 to become a pharmaceutical technician (PT).

Please note:

- Access Nevada Revised Statutes and Administrative Codes for pharmacy practice at www.bop.nv.gov.
- Hours of training and experience as a PTT may be accumulated from each Nevada licensed pharmacy in which you
 are receiving training and experience performing the duties set forth in paragraph (c) of subsection 3 or NRS
 639.1371. NAC 639.242.
- Every registered pharmaceutical technician shall, within 10 days after changing his or her residence or place of practice, give written notice of the change to the Board. NAC 639.225
- All PTT registrations expire October 31 of even-numbered years. Fees are not pro-rated.
- For questions contact us at 775-850-1440 or by email at pharmacy.nv.gov.

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

Pharmaceutical Technician IN TRAINING (PTT) Application

Non-Refundable \$50 fee

Rev (03/16/2023)

Section 1: General Information						
First:	Middle:	Last:				
Date of Birth:	SSN or ITIN:	Sex:	\square M	□F	□x	
Mailing Address:						
City:			:	Zip: _		
Telephone:	Email:					
Section 2: Program of Training for Pharmac training program.) NAC 639.258	ceutical Technicians (Comple	ete this section ONLY if	you are e	enrolled in	a PT scho	ool or
Program/School Name:						
Address:						
City:		State:		_ Zip: _		
Name of Program Director:						
Signature of Program Director:						
Section 3: Employment Information						
Pharmacy Name:		Licens	e #:			
Address:						
City:		State:		_ Zip: _		
Section 4: Age and Education Requirement					Yes	No
Section 4: Age and Education Requirement	ts (You do not qualify to be a					
1. Are you 18 years of age or older? 2. Are you a high school graduate or the elements of the school Name:	ts (You do not qualify to be a	a PT if you answer "NO" Graduation I Date GED ob	in this so	ection.)	Yes	No
1. Are you 18 years of age or older? 2. Are you a high school graduate or the experimental and the the exp	ts (You do not qualify to be a	Graduation I	in this so Date OR tained (n	nm/yy):	Yes	No
1. Are you 18 years of age or older? 2. Are you a high school graduate or the elements of the school Name: Address:	ts (You do not qualify to be a	Graduation I	in this so Date OR tained (n	nm/yy):	Yes	No
Section 4: Age and Education Requirement 1. Are you 18 years of age or older? 2. Are you a high school graduate or the education Requirement High School Name: Address: City:	equivalent?	Graduation I Date GED ob State:	Date OR tained (n	nm/yy):	Yes	No
Section 4: Age and Education Requirement 1. Are you 18 years of age or older? 2. Are you a high school graduate or the education Name: Address: City: Section 5: Military Service (NRS 622.120) 1. Have you ever served on active duty in the	ts (You do not qualify to be a equivalent? ne Armed Forces of the Unite (Mark "Yes" if discharged ho a minimum of 6 continuous ted States and separated fro	Graduation I Date GED ob State: d States and separated anorably.) years in the National Gu	Date OR tained (n	nm/yy):	Yes	No

S	Section 6: Federally Mandated Requirement (NRS 425.520, NRS 639.129)	Yes	No
1	L. Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child? (If "yes", answer question 2.)		
2	2. Are you in compliance with the order or the plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order?		

Section 7: Personal and Professional History					
Before answering the questions below, please INITIAL to the right to attest you have read and understand the following: You MUST provide truthful and complete responses to the questions on this application. If you omit information or provide false or misleading responses, including any failure to disclose past arrests or expunged convictions, this may be a basis for denial of your application and may result in disciplinary action against any other license or			Initials		
registration you hold from the Board.					
		Yes	No		
1.	Have you been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your registration?				
2.	Have you been charged, arrested, or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in <u>any</u> state even if the case or charge has been dismissed, sealed, acquitted, or expunged?				
3.	Have you been the subject of a board citation or administrative action whether completed or pending in <u>any</u> state?				
4.	Has your license/registration been subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in <u>any</u> state?				

Please use and make copies of this page (if necessary) to provide information regarding any questions, 1-4, you have marked "YES" to in section 7 of the application. A signed statement of explanation for each event and a copy of all documents that identify the circumstance or contain an order, agreement or other disposition for the event must be provided.

This is in respons	se to Question #	Provide	e all the following <u>w</u>	here applicable:		
Date of Event/Arrest	Disposition Date	State	City		County	
Case #		Governing, licen	 sing, Arresting Presiding Boo	dy/Agency/Court		
Reason/Charge						
Plaintiff/Defendant/Clai	mant/Respondent			Lawsuit/Arbitration/Ba	ankruptcy	
Name of Business/Indus	try/Entity					
Provide explanat	ion below:					
Original Signature	e (electronic, copie	as or stamps no	nt accented)		 Date	

I certify under penalty of perjury that the information contained in this application is accurate, true and complete in all material respects. I understand that making any false representation in this application is a crime under NRS 639.281. I understand that, pursuant to NRS 239.010, this entire application and any portion thereof is a public record unless otherwise declared confidential by law, and will be considered by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy at a public meeting pursuant to NRS 241.020. In the event this application is approved I agree to comply with all applicable federal and state statutes and regulations governing this license or registration and understand that any violation may result in discipline. I understand that Nevada law requires a registered pharmaceutical technician in training who, in their professional or occupational capacity, knows or has reasonable cause to believe a child has been abused/neglected to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency, and make such a report as soon as reasonably practicable but not later than 24 hours after the person knows or has reasonable cause to believe that the child has been abused/neglected. NRS 432B.220. **Print Name** Original Signature (electronic, copies or stamps not accepted) Date

Board Use Only Date Received:	Amount:
-------------------------------	---------



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521

(775) 850-1440 • 1-800-364-2081 • FAX (775) 850-1444

• Web Page: bop.nv.gov

Payment: Pay application fee by providing your credit or debit card information below, or by submitting a check made payable to Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee						
Credit Type:	Credit Card #:					
☐ Visa ☐ MasterCard						
☐ Discover ☐ American Express						
Expiration Date:	CVV (3 digits on back of card):	Registration Amount:				
/ (MM/YY		\$				
Name on Card:						
Billing Address:						